Images of the Week – Jan 31- Feb 6

The theme of the past week has been the intense sunsets.  It’s interesting that I’m primarily out looking for wildlife, but when I put together a collection of my favorite images from the week, only one contained an animal.  This is one of the things that makes photography so exciting…  you never know exactly what will catch your attention on any given day.

There has been another pair of White-tailed Kites seen at LLC over the past few weekends.  I’ve only seen them on weekends, which is a bit strange.  Yesterday it was confirmed that they are intending to nest somewhere nearby.  The resident pair seems to be tolerating them so far.  It will be interesting to see how this plays out.

“Alien Landing”  –  Goleta, CA

“Ferocious Ornament”  –  Cooper’s Hawk in Sycamore tree

“Jade”  –  Palm tree at dusk

“Blanket of Color”

“Silken Network”  –  Spider’s web in palm frond

3 Responses to Images of the Week – Jan 31- Feb 6

  1. Hayley says:

    wow, these pictures are really good! I would love to be as good at photography as you are! I especially like the 1st one just because I really like the sky…especially when it turns that colour (I know that’s a bit strange but it makes me happy :D)

  2. Tom Beidler says:

    Great stuff. I love he array of color.

  3. You are getting very colorful skies these days.

Leave a Reply

