Another Day at the Beach – October 10

After my previous morning photo-shoot at Campus Point, I knew that the light would be even better if I got there earlier.  This time I arrived just as the sun was rising over the mountains.  Indeed, the light was better, but the birds were harder to come-by.  That didn’t stop me from getting some nice shots.  After that morning, I don’t think I saw the sun for a solid week.  The moral of the story… get out and shoot when you can, since the weather and wildlife might not cooperate and you might not get another chance.

“Sunrise I”


“Sunrise II”

“Yellowlegs”

“Willet”

“Black-necked Stilt”

“Killdeer I”

“Killdeer II”

“Connections”  –  Black-necked Stilt

“Reflections”  –  Black-necked Stilts

 

One Response to Another Day at the Beach – October 10

  1. John Wall says:

    Excellent work as always, Barry. I love that “Connections” shot.

Leave a Reply

