Favorites from February 2010

While doing some digital organizing, I realized that I have only posted a small fraction of my favorite images from last month.  The bulk of my time was spent searching for the local bobcats.  Day-by-day, they have become more difficult to find and with warm weather in the forecast I think they will become far less active during the day.  Thankfully the warm weather should really kickstart the wildflowers and I hope to get out to as many of the hotspots as possible this season.

“Young Male Bobcat at Dusk”  –  Goleta, CA

“Scattered Showers”

“I’m trying to sunbathe, Don’t think of messing with me!”

“Young Male Bobcat in Golden Light”

“Sitting Pretty – Young Female Bobcat”

“Western Fence Lizard”

“On the Hunt – Young Male Bobcat”

“Pretty Pose by the Young Male Bobcat”

Leave a Reply

