Funnel Cloud in Goleta!!

A short while ago, fellow photographer and friend, Bo Criss, alerted me to a funnel cloud/waterspout forming near UCSB.  I happened to be at Lake Los Carneros at the time and it was clearly visible.  Here are a few shots I took before it disappeared.

“Funnel Cloud over Goleta:  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

4 Responses to Funnel Cloud in Goleta!!

  1. Awesome! The clouds are amazing looking.

  2. Pat Ulrich says:

    wow — these are incredible to see, Barry! awesome shots!

  3. Carsten says:

    Amazing, awesome, incredible – What can I write but repeat the previous visitors.
    I have never seen this weather phenomen. It is very very rare in Denmark. I think it is too cold most of the time. Perhaps global warming will increase the frequency a little.
    Good shots. In the first image it seems as if there is a water-channel in the funnel.

  4. gardenqueen says:

    Wow. That doesn’t even look real. I’m not religious and it looks like the finger of god to me.

Leave a Reply

