Monday’s Bobcat Encounter

The two bobcat kids were back last night and were in a very playful mood.  They were a ton of fun to watch.  I’m thrilled that I managed to capture some of their antics on video!  I highly recommend watching it in HD.  It’s amazing how fast they are.  We got to watch one sprinting after a rabbit and they were both just brown blurs.

“Young Female Bobcat”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

“Young Female Bobcat”

“Young Female Bobcat”

“Young Male Bobcat”

8 Responses to Monday’s Bobcat Encounter

  1. Jim Bartsch says:

    Nice shots Barry! The “Young Male bobcat” photo is particularly nice. I hope to see them next time I go there. If you post anymore photos let me know.

  2. Alice says:

    Awesome video – very entertaining! I’m telling you – the bobcat calendar would be a hit! 🙂

  3. wildphotography says:

    Thanks Jim! It was nice meeting you yesterday and I hope you get to see them sometime. I checked out your site and am blown away. I’m sure you don’t need me to tell you that you have an amazing eye. Excellent, excellent work!

  4. wildphotography says:

    Hi Alice,
    You must be reading my mind because I ordered the Bobcat Calendars last night.

  5. Allyson Biskner says:

    Barry, such great shots… I’ve been waiting to see them show up as I walk…What time and about where have you seen them. It looks like you are on the west side of the lake..?

    Gorgeous

  6. wildphotography says:

    Thanks Allyson! We have seen them at a lot of different spots around the lake in the last month. I’ve been trying to figure out their movement patterns and schedule but it seems to be almost completely random. As soon as I think I have them figured out, they show up at a surprising location and/or time.

  7. Marc Briggs says:

    Barry,
    Great footage here, really fun to watch the kids playing. Kind on nice to have the video function on your still camera, eh? I need to play with my video on my D90.

Leave a Reply

