Big Bird Backlog

I’ve been sitting on a ton of great bird photos that I just haven’t had the time to post.  Unfortunately I can’t post all of my favorites but here is a small selection from the last couple weeks.

~As always, you can click on the individual photos to view them larger~

“Great Blue Heron Chase”  –  Devereux Slough, Goleta, CA

“Blue-winged Teal”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

“Black Phoebe”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

“Brown Pelican”  – UCSB Lagoon, Santa Barbara, CA

“Black Turnstone”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

“Elegant Tern”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

“Elegant Tern Lineup”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

“Forster’s Tern”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

“American Bittern”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

“Cooper’s Hawk”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

18 Responses to Big Bird Backlog

  1. shabin says:

    i have no words to say it realy b e a utiful

  2. Beverly says:

    I spent years in Santa Barbara and Lompoc. The brown pelican!!! I know a rehabber in that area, who has taken it upon herself to rescue those whose crops have been slit open by “fisher people” of the area. Sad memories tossed into the wonderfulness (word?) of your photos!
    Thank you!

  3. Dee says:

    oh so stunning — and who knew that brown could be such a gorgeous color?

  4. Sandy says:

    I love your bird pictures. They were all stunning.

  5. softballgirl78 says:

    Those pictures are amazing. I’m so glad I got to see them, they’re beautiful.

  6. milan says:

    I like the picture of ‘Great Blue Heron Chase’.
    It’s cool.

  7. These are great. My favorite is “Black Phoebe” because the bird contrasts the background so much. Excellent photography, thanks for letting me see your perspective.

    http://giveitasecondlook.wordpress.com

  8. givenchance says:

    birsd are wonderful creatures! i always wanted to feel myself as free as they are when they fly! photos are wonderful! thank you!

  9. I also love birds! They symbolize freedom, peace, and harmony with nature. Truly lovely!

  10. lizum says:

    I really liked your bird images. Very interesting indeed!

  11. Miguel says:

    Nice blog! Keep up the good work!

  12. Beej says:

    Fabulous photos! I live in India but like just about anyone employed in the infotech industry, I have traveled in California. Your pictures remind me of my travels and the photos I have taken only with my mind’s eye, especially the Phoebe and the Brown Pelican. Used to see a lot of the latter around Monterey Bay. Love the lineup of terns, too.

    I’m adding you to my blogroll.

    Have a great day!

  13. Pretty Project says:

    LOVE the image with the bird in flight whose wings are tipping the water below him. So beautiful! 🙂

    http://www.theprettyproject.com

  14. sureba67 says:

    Amazing photos. Great work.

  15. Pat Ulrich says:

    fantastic shots, Barry! I love the heron shot and the beautiful smooth texture behind the turnstone!

  16. wildphotography says:

    Thanks everyone!

Leave a Reply

