Minnesota Memories

I’m finally done processing a selection of photos from my Minnesota trip.  It was very nice to be back in the woods after being out west so much of the last year.  Hope you enjoy the variety.

“Sharp-shinned Hawk”  –  Hawk Ridge, Duluth, MN

“Flower in Spray”  –  Lake Superior, Gooseberry Falls State Park, MN

“Leading Away”  –  Lake Superior, Gooseberry Falls State Park, MN

“Contrasting Collision”  –  Lake Superior, Gooseberry Falls State Park, MN

“The Causeway”  –  Lake Superior, Gooseberry Falls State Park, MN

“Sunset”  –  Shagawa Lake, Ely, MN

“Entering the Forest”  –  Ely, MN

“Sunrise”  –  Shagawa Lake, Ely, MN

“Red Squirrel”  –  Ely, MN

“Mushroom, Hiding”  –  Ely, MN

“Lichen on Birch”  –  Ely, MN

“Red-winged Blackbird”  –  Mississipi River, MN

“Paper Wasp Nest” –  Minneapolis, MN

4 Responses to Minnesota Memories

  1. Outstanding! The quality of light and air is very different in a Great Lakes state than out west. Not better, just different.

    BTW, I picked up a kit of graduate ND filters (ND2, ND4 & ND8) which I intend to be using over the next month.

  2. RobD says:

    Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post! 🙂

  3. Marc Shaw says:

    Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    – Marc Shaw

  4. Great photos! I look forward to seeing more!

Leave a Reply

