Lake Los Carneros – last weekend

Watching The Tour de France has kept me close to home recently.  Even so, I’ve managed to walk over to the lake on a regular basis.  The highlight from last weekend was getting up close and personal with a California Quail.  I have watched the same group of quail and hadn’t been able to get any great shots.  Finally, the male decided to cooperate and pose nicely for me.  We also had a lovely thin layer of clouds drift overhead.  Thankfully I brought my 35mm lens with me and was able to capture the variety of patterns as they plied overhead.

“Clouds”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

“California Quail I”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

“California Quail II”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

“Hooded Oriole”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

“Mourning Dove”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

“Cooper’s Hawk”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

Leave a Reply

