Horseshoe Bend

On wednesday we drove from Williams to Page and had enough time to run up to Horseshoe Bend after getting set up.  The sky could have been better but we made the best of it.  Little did I know that you had to abandon all fear of heights to get the whole river in view.  Where are my fearless climbing friends when I need them?!?!  This was my first opportunity to try out my new Singh-Ray graduated neutral density filter.  The filter was really effective at reducing the brightness in the sky and improving the exposure of the rocks.

** As always, you can click on each photo to see a larger version.  I highly recommend looking at the larger versions, especially all of my recent posts from Arizona.

_

“The Bend”  –  Horseshoe Bend, Colorado River, Page, AZ

_

“Right Side”  –  Horseshoe Bend, Colorado River, Page, AZ

_

“Optimism”  –  Horseshoe Bend, Colorado River, Page, AZ

_

One Response to Horseshoe Bend

  1. Bo says:

    “The Bend” should be called “Sweeeeeeeeeeeet”. Nice photo and I’m jealous. Looks like the trip is going well.

Leave a Reply

