Ravens – Grand Canyon

Even though I rarely get to see them where I live, ravens are one of my favorite birds.  Their intelligence and aeronautical skills are particularly impressive, in addition to the wide variety of calls they make.  Most ravens that I come across are very wary.  What a stark contrast to those I found along the south rim of the Grand Canyon.

_

“Raven I”  –  South Rim of Grand Canyon, Arizona

_

“Raven II”  –  South Rim of Grand Canyon, Arizona

_

“Raven III”  –  South Rim of Grand Canyon, Arizona

_

“Raven IV” –  South Rim of Grand Canyon, Arizona

_

“Raven V”  –  South Rim of Grand Canyon, Arizona

Leave a Reply

