North of Flagstaff

Yesterday was quite a day.  It started with flying over the Channel Islands and ended with photographing a group of Elk in the mountains of Northern Arizona.  In between, we visited Sunset Crater and Wupatki National Monuments and then the South Rim of the Grand Canyon.  I have good internet access today, but that probably won’t continue.  So, I’ll post what I can now.  I’m editing these photos on my laptop, so these are only rough edits.  I’ll repost the final versions once I get back to my home computer with calibrated monitor.  Here are a handful of photos from the two National Monuments.

_

“Lava Flow” – Sunset Crater National Monument, Arizona

_

“Low Mesa”  –  Loop Road between the Monuments, Arizona

_

“Wukoki Pueblo I”  –  Wupatki National Monument, Arizona

_

“Wukoki Pueblo II”  –  Wupatki National Monument, Arizona

_

“Ghostly Scream”  –  Wupatki National Monument, Arizona

Leave a Reply

