Skunked!!

Yes, my first skunk photo!!  I took it with my trusty G10 while chatting with Peter.  I really wonder what the passers-by thought while I was chasing after a skunk while talking on my cell.  In addition to this entertaining encounter, I’ve witnessed and captured a bunch of interesting bird behavior.  The Kites continue to work on their new nest, I found a pair of Killdeer intent on keeping intruders away, and this morning saw a Great Blue Heron in dire need of a chiropractor!  Hope you enjoy the recent photos.

 

“Striped Skunk”  –  Bluffs at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Wild Weed”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta,CA

 

“White-tailed Kite I”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

 

“American Kestrel I”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

 

 

“American Kestrel II”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

 

“Killdeer”  –  UCSB Lagoon, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“White-tailed Kite II”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

 

“White-tailed Kite III”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

 

“Great Blue Heron I”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Great Blue Heron II”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

One Response to Skunked!!

  1. Peter says:

    I don’t know about passers-by, but I sure thought it was strange, and I was 2500 miles away. 🙂

Leave a Reply

