Spotted Sandpiper

After work I went wandering around the lake and decided to try an area of the shoreline I haven’t tried in awhile.  I was rewarded by some of my best Spotted Sandpiper shots ever.  This bird is usually rather skittish, but today it ignored me while I snapped away for quite awhile.  In the third photo you can even see the small insect it is intent on capturing.

 

“Spotted Sandpiper I”  – Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

 

“Spotted Sandpiper II”  – Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

 

“Spotted Sandpiper III”  – Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

 

“Spotted Sandpiper IV”  – Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

 

“Spotted Sandpiper V”  – Lake Los Carneros, Goleta, CA

Leave a Reply

