More from the Beach

Late last week, I managed to get in a few more trips to the beach around Campus Point and lagoon at UCSB.  I finally found some cooperative Brants and got decent photos.  Low tide continued to provide a multitude of starfish and anemone scenes and I’m particularly happy about the photo posted below.  A lone Surfbird is all that seems to remain of the large flock, but it allowed me to capture a shot I have been attempting for quite some time.  The highlight of the week has to be the Sea Otter I saw floating near shore late friday afternoon.  I have never seen one this far south, although I have seen several a few miles farther up the coast.

 

“Brant”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Starfish and Anemones”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Great Egret and Fish”  –  Lagoon at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Dunlin”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Sanderlings”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Sea Otter”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Surfbird”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

Leave a Reply

