Life’s a Beach

This morning I found out that sometimes you have to risk getting a little wet to discover new things.  Of course, I’m talking about avoiding incoming waves while tide-pooling and taking pictures.  Well I did get a bit wet, but I think it was worth it.  For some unknown reason, I’ve never explored the tide-pools at Campus Point; and usually end up far to the north when I get the itch to photograph marine invertebrates.  Here’s a small sample of what I managed to find on a quick trip to the beach.

 

“Anemones”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Barnacles”   –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Smallness”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Starfish I”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Starfish II”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

 

“Starfish III”  –  Campus Point at UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA

3 Responses to Life’s a Beach

  1. morningjoy says:

    Beautiful beach images–so sharp and colorful! Your sea life is so different from what we find in South Florida. I found your blog on Scott’s Blogroll and I’m happy I did. I look forward to visiting often.

  2. Cate says:

    Another wonderful photo!

  3. Cate says:

    should have said, photos! I am especially taken with the orange, fushia and gray colorings of Satrfish Two.
    As a hobby (chose not to sell) I enjoy designing and making jewelry out of colors found in nature. If I ever make something based on this photo I will let you know!

Leave a Reply

