Another Deer, Another Sunset

Here are a bunch of non-flower photos from my wednesday trip to Figueroa Mountain.  After spending some time at the hill, I wandered around looking for deer and other mammals.  I managed to find a small group of mule deer and a very busy squirrel.  Still hoping to see a fox or something even more interesting on one of my trips up there.  The sunset shots were an extra bonus to the day.  When I left Santa Barbara, the skies were perfectly clear, with no clouds forecast.  I was quite happy to see some high clouds glide in as the sun set.  I was also glad the herd of cows decided to stop standing in the middle of the road on my way back in the dark!  Hopefully I’ll be able to get out there several more times while the grass is green and the flowers are blooming.  

 

“Eating on the Run”  –  Figueroa Mountain, Santa Barbara County, CA

 

“Fertility”  –  Figueroa Mountain, Santa Barbara County, CA

 

“Broken Link”  –  Figueroa Mountain, Santa Barbara County, CA

 

“Descending”  –  Figueroa Mountain, Santa Barbara County, CA

 

“Final Moment”  –  Figueroa Mountain, Santa Barbara County, CA

2 Responses to Another Deer, Another Sunset

  1. Ho Hum…just another spectacular set of photos of nature’s beauty. 😉

  2. wildphotography says:

    Yeah, life is rough! 🙂

Leave a Reply

