Best of August 2008 – Yellowstone N.P.

The highlight of the month was taking a trip to Yellowstone National Park with my dad, stepmother and brother.  It was my first time there and after seeing the place, I can’t believe I waited so long to go.  We got really lucky with the weather, it wasn’t too hot and there were lots of nice clouds in the sky.  The amount of wildlife there is amazing and I think I saw a new species every day.  We saw most of the big mammals with the exception of the wolves.  I guess I have a reason to go back!

 

“Elk”  –  Yellowstone National Park

 

“Bison Racing”  –  Yellowstone National Park

 

“Cloud Creator”  –  Yellowstone National Park

 

“Molten Water”  –  Yellowstone National Park

 

“Majestic Tower”  –  Yellowstone National Park

One Response to Best of August 2008 – Yellowstone N.P.

  1. laviolett says:

    Yellowstone is one of my favorite places!! My husband and I even honeymooned there. My most memorable trip however, was in the winter. The thermal pools juxtapositioned against icicles and snowbanks is amazing. And the wildlife are just as active.

Leave a Reply

