Some time with the Bobcat

I was lucky enough to find the resident Bobcat again before leaving for the holiday.  I was able to spend about  ten minutes within 10 feet of it that day.  The bobcat started to leave a couple times as runners passed by or when I got to close but I was able to call it back.  It was late in the day and the light was quickly fading so getting a decent photo was a challenge, especially since I didn’t have my tripod.  Only one image turned out well, but I think it demonstrates how comfortable the cat was with my presence.  

 

“Resting Bobcat”  –  Lake Los Carneros, Goleta  CA

One Response to Some time with the Bobcat

  1. Bo says:

    Found it, awesome! It’s just about the perfect pose and great lighting.

Leave a Reply

