In other news…

Looks like I’m already getting behind in my posts.  I have a couple photos to post that were taken before the fire.  I took many more shots of the Kites but have some more recent ones that are even better.  I’ll put them up in a later post.  We had a cool cloud form in the late afternoon of the 12th.  From what I read online it is most likely an “Iridescent Cloud”.  Rather than repeat what they have to say, just follow the link for more info.  (And as always, you can click on a photo to see a larger version.)

 

“Iridescent Cloud”  –  Goleta, CA

 

The other highlight that day would have to be the Great Horned Owl that decided to land in a Eucalyptus branch just above me.  I had been roaming around Lake Los Carneros with a friend looking for the bobcat (no luck) and the owl decided to join us as we were watching the moon.  As you can tell from the photo, it was really dark.  

 

“Great Horned Owl”  –  Goleta, CA

Leave a Reply

